Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Durham, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Appreciated late checkout. I know we had the dishwasher soaped and ready to start. Apologies if we didnt hit start before we left.
Property
This was the cleanest rental house we have been in in years. Only issue was trying to keep the lower level warm. It was generally a lot colder than the upstairs. The space heaters helped.
View Property: Top Notch
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We have stay at many rental homes and this house was by far the nicest and so fully stocked of everything the kitchen needed, a true pleasure! Loved the selection of glassware for our different drinks!
View Property: Deer-View-Lodge
Randleman, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2021
Property Manager
Laura at Blowing Rock Properties was great to help us out with the reservation. She called to let us know about the weather that was coming in the day of our reservation to make sure we were prepared. She was knowledgeable about the area and upcoming events. Blowing Rock Properties was very personable and was like our own travel agency. Will be renting from them again.
Property
The property was well maintained and well stocked. It felt like home the moment we walked through the door. The beds slept well and the furniture was comfortable and updated. Everything was very clean. We even saw deer outside our condo on two separate occasions. We will be staying here again.
View Property: Balsam 1
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
wonderful accommodations all around!
View Property: Grandfather Knows
Cherryville, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Loved the layout of the house and location. We had a great stay. Planning to rent again in the future.
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Thank you! We loved making special memories with our little family at Top Notch. We were thrilled our little girl & our Golden retriever puppy were able to have plenty of snow to play in. The home was fabulous, view were amazing!! The High country always holds a special place in our hearts. We look forward to our return!
View Property: Top Notch
McAdenville, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great property, great location downtown, extremely clean. And accomodating owners when we had scheduling issues. We would love to stay again.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2020
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. We use Blowing Rock Properties for all our trips to the High Country. Easy to work wiith and accommodating. Thank you! Already planning our spring and summer getaways. See you soon!
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the later checkout.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2020
Property Manager
very good- the ladies are very responsive and friendly and helpful.
Property
Everything was just lovely- oddly, we couldn't find a bowl to prepare a salad in- I would recommend having a set of bowls/serving pieces for guests. Also, the trash can had turned over and the trash was strown around the yard- likely by some animal friends- we of course cleaned it up, but knowing the strength of the wind in the high country, maybe having a place the trashcan can be contained/ secured might be helpful. Lastly, we did not take trash bags with us- and there were only 2 bags there for us to use- we were only there for a weekend, so again hadn't anticipated needing more- might be nice to leave a few more than 2 bags for guests. Since the trash cans are small, we like to keep them clean. ust a few suggestions.
View Property: The-Post-House
Fuquay-Varina, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2020
Property Manager
Always a pleasure working with Blowing Rock Properties. Check in/out is a breeze. The office is quick to respond/resolve any discrepancies. We know what to expect and feel confident we will receive excellent customer service. We are repeat customers, and already booked our 4th vacation through Blowing Rock Properties. Thanks!
Property
Our second stay at Park View! Great apartment in a perfect location.
View Property: Park-View
Durham, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2020
Property Manager
Easy!
Property
View Property: Sierra 1
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Diamond Creek Lodge
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property Manager
Very easy and straight forward
Property
Overall it was a great stay.
View Property: Boonedoggle
Maitland, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2020
Property Manager
We are not technologically savvy. We received in person help several times during our stay with TV sound, internet and fireplace issues. The staff was happy and efficient in coming to the home to straighten out tech problems always with a smile. Nothing was wrong with the systems just us users.
Property
Very well appointed. Clean. Not cluttered with owners personal items. Nice view. Easy entrance with garage.
View Property: Grandfather Knows
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little-Bear-Cabin
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
It was very good and friendly and responded quickly
Property
Note the above comments
View Property: The-Post-House
Tucker, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It was great! It would be helpful for light switches to be labelled and potentially provide newer towels. The WiFi was unreliable but thats expected in the mountains.
View Property: Boonedoggle
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and seemed happy to assist us with locating the prefect property for or needs.
Property
There should be some type of handrail and/or steps to get to the fire pit. This is a liability. One of our guest fell. The acorns around the fire pit are also a hazard. It cant be completely clear of them, after all we are in nature but there are some many around the fire pit it was like walking on marbles. More then one guest lost their balance. On a positive note. The beds and linens were very good and it was very nice not to have to bring those with us. We definitely would stay at this property again.
View Property: Segals Nest
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent and easy.
Property
We love this property! Second time renting and will rent again! View is spectacular! House is perfect for large parties. Well equipped to cook good meals in! Close to town if you prefer dining out. Just perfect!
View Property: Bell-A-Vista
West End, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hemlock Haven #1
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone we called was so friendly.
Property
This property was amazing. We loved everything about it. The only challenge was finding the place late at night. I wish there was an easier way to find it.
View Property: Atop Grandfather View
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dillard-Cabin
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Very nice.
Property
Loved it! Need a few more glasses for water, lemonade, etc.
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Creedmoor, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
They were very easy to work with, friendly and quick to reply to any questions.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Chetola. The condo was very nice and had everything we needed. One of the light bulbs is burned out in the outdoor lighting we noticed.
View Property: Rhododendron 2