Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023
Property Manager
all good
Property
complete enjoyment and would def. recommend and make a return trip.
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2023
Property Manager
Loved everything about but was not happy that when we asked if we could check in early the gentleman said sure but that it would be $100!! That is crazy!! When rented via the property management instead of Airbnb or VRBO and you can see no one was in the property before and when renting with other outlets they have always let us check in earlier.
Property
Amazing property!!
View Property: Village Sunset
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2023
Property Manager
Blowing Rock Properties was great and easy to work with for the booking and when we needed to add our dog. We were happy to book directly with the company instead of through Airbnb.
Property
The house had everything we wanted for 4 adults and 2 babies. The location was fantastic for quick trips into town.
View Property: Morris Street Cottage
West Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023
Property Manager
Excellent communication!
Property
Perfect location! Excellent use of small spaces, coat closet and plenty of hangers in bedrooms, large linen closet with tons of towels!
View Property: Morris Street Cottage
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022
Property Manager
10 out of 10!
Property
Treehaven is awesome!
View Property: Treehaven
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2022
Property
So happy we picked Skyfall for our annual trip to the mountains. Cabin could not have been more perfect. The weather was somewhat uncooperative during our stay so there were several days when fog and haze limited our view, but on the clear days you could see for MILES. The picture window in the living room was like a living painting. We enjoyed every aspect of the cabin during our stay with our two shepherds. A couple quick notes about the property: You definitely NEED 4WD for the driveway in inclement weather. Thankfully Im a very experienced driver (rented a 4WD but the rental company pulled a last minute switcharoo due to a recall) but the final 50 yards or so of the driveway are very steep and can be slippery. The outside entry stairs can also become a tad slippery during inclement weather. For those traveling with pets, be advised that the cabin is at the top of the mountain as described and the grassy spaces are limited. Theres a couple steep drops near the edges so you definitely want to keep any pets on a leash. The cabin does have great cell service and fast WI-FI, unlike others weve stayed at in the area. This may be a pro or a con depending on how good you are at disconnecting on vacation, but we appreciated it because it made picking activities in the surrounding areas much easier when plans changed due to weather (Skyfall is convenient to most of the attractions in the greater Blowing Rock/Boone area so theres plenty to choose from). Overall, we cant recommend this cabin enough although we selfishly want to keep it a secret for the future. Date of arrival - December 4, 2022
View Property: Skyfall
Benson, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bearway to Heaven - 2BR/2BA Condo, Downtown BR
Troutman, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morris Street Cottage
Brevard, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2022
Property Manager
We appreciate the helpful communication and responsiveness, particularly to special requests like fragrance free detergent for linens and such.
Property
Second time staying in this property and have enjoyed both stays. Plan to return again soon.
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah
Bolivia, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Park-View
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We all absolutely loved everything about Sierra 1 and would definately ask for this property again when we come back to Chetola.the only thing that might be a suggestion is to make the downstairs party room Tv a regular TV instead of a game Tv.only.
View Property: Sierra 1
Albemarle, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Adirondack 1
Cary, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2022
Property Manager
So easy!!! Don't change a thing.
Property
We've stayed at Chetola condos numerous times over the past 20 years...in comparison, Sierra 2 was very, very nice. It does need maintenance to come in and replace several burnt out light bulbs - the refrigerator, the master shower, the front and deck patio lights, and maybe some others. I was leery about our sleepers in the basement as there's no fire exit, but all was well. The kitchen could use some steak knives and maybe a few other items...more paring knives, cooking tongs, could it use more seating on the balcony. Overall, it is a fantastic place with a great view in a great location to BR. We would definitely come back to this condo in particular, if we need a 3 bedroom.
View Property: Sierra 2
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022
Property Manager
Ms. Gail made everything easy!
Property
The perfect place and a great location! Couldnt be easier to walk to dinner, or coffee shops, etc.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Durham, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Muse
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2022
Property Manager
Always a pleasure.
Property
We have stayed in Park View many times and still consider it one of our favorites in BR. It is good to see new windows and other items of maintenance needs being addresses.
View Property: Park-View
Trinity, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Travelers Rest, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2022
Property Manager
Very professional and kept me informed. GREAT communication!
Property
It was such a cute condo! Perfect for us 4 women for a girls' trip away. Thank you!
View Property: Bearway to Heaven - 2BR/2BA Condo, Downtown BR
Apex, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Village Sunset
WESTERVILLE, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. I added my dog with ease only about a month before my trip. I had a follow-up request after my department (I lost my calendar) and Laurie's was great in trying to help me find it.
Property
I have stayed here quite a few times. It is great to have a nice place close to town. My dog and I take a morning walk around Mayview Park, Browhill Park and downtown. It is so nice to just walk out the door and be there. A couple suggestions - check the outside lights at the front entrance. Would be very helpful to have a guide on the TV usage. I'm semi-techy and it took me quite awhile to figure it out.
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Segals Nest
Mabank, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Very Positive
Property
Overall a great property. Views are wonderful. Neighborhood very pleasant. Location is excellent to reach both Blowing Rock and Boone.
View Property: Top Notch
Calabash, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main B
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
All was great, thank you.
Property
Great getaway. Perfect house for a couple or two. Only one comment. The toilets need some attention. I think the tank stopper is leaking on one or both of the upper toilets. They would loudly refill during the quiet of the night. Also, the master toilet seat will not stay in the up position. Maybe a soft close seat would be a solution. Very minor issues, but thought you would want to know. Overall, we thought the house was great and have made reservations to come back in mid-October. Thank you so much for your attention to detail in design and comfort. Beds were great for us and jacuzzi was a hit.
View Property: Treehaven