Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Segals Nest
Mabank, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2022
Property Manager
Very Positive
Property
Overall a great property. Views are wonderful. Neighborhood very pleasant. Location is excellent to reach both Blowing Rock and Boone.
View Property: Top Notch
Calabash, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main B
Whispering Pines, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
All was great, thank you.
Property
Great getaway. Perfect house for a couple or two. Only one comment. The toilets need some attention. I think the tank stopper is leaking on one or both of the upper toilets. They would loudly refill during the quiet of the night. Also, the master toilet seat will not stay in the up position. Maybe a soft close seat would be a solution. Very minor issues, but thought you would want to know. Overall, we thought the house was great and have made reservations to come back in mid-October. Thank you so much for your attention to detail in design and comfort. Beds were great for us and jacuzzi was a hit.
View Property: Treehaven
The Villages, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morris Street Cottage
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandfather Knows
Punta Gorda, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Property Manager
Laurie is most helpful and competent. She is a delight to work with
Property
We have been staying at Top Notch for the last 5 years and love it. The view cant be beat.
View Property: Top Notch
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Park-View
Bolivia, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Park-View
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive. At the last minute we called to see if an earlier check in could be accommodated. They notified us as soon as the property was ready.
Property
While it didn't fail to meet our expectations, There were plenty of dishes and pans to meet our needs! The hot tub was enjoyable and we spent hours playing pool/table tennis so that was a very nice touch. The beds were comfortable and we felt right at home (other than being nervous about the road). We really enjoyed our stay and the house is lovely!
View Property: Segals Nest
Windber, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main B
HARRODSBURG, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022
Property Manager
All messages were answered quickly.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. We found everything as described in the listing. All appliances worked great. Wifi wasnt reliable for the last part of the week. Nice porch area. We used the grill several times. The king bed was very comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet.
View Property: Living the Dream Cabin
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Balsam 1
Temple Terrace, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2022
Property Manager
Thanks. We will use you again when visiting the area.
Property
Everything was very nice and we have no complaints. Very clean and comfortable. Neighbors are a little too close for any type of privacy but very nice people. Loved their dog! I felt we invaded their privacy as they had to put up a cover along their porch to maintain their privacy.
View Property: Dillard-Cabin
Newport, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022
Property Manager
Very easy to work with. We particularly appreciated That our request for having the linens Weist with fragrance free detergent prior to our arrival was honored. Thank you very much.
Property
Wonderful stay in a great location. It would be helpful to know in the check in instructions and directions that this particular property is located at the very end of the road so that it is clear that we need to keep going past where the street appears to end. Im glad we did not arrive after dark because it would have been very difficult to find.
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah
Kannapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely love staying at the Park View.
View Property: Park-View
Pinehurst, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2022
Property Manager
Harrison was so helpful in making the reservation for me three months in advance. The entire staff is friendly and welcoming should you drop in for a short visit to meet them. Logan is the mascot in the office and he is exquisite.
Property
This quaint cottage is so well hidden, private, and quiet. It is just off Main Street and so very convenient to the shoppes, library, local market, and restaurants. Upon arrival, the first thing to note was its cleanliness. The gas fireplace logs are great for a relaxing evening. The front porch is comfortable and private. The gardens are exceptional. The beds were comfortable, the living room cozy, the baths updated. This cottage still maintains its charm of yesteryear with appropriate updates. The ONLY suggestion would be to perhaps put brighter light bulbs in the bathroom. I always travel with my own but for guests that don't, they may have a hard time at the mirrors. Of all the condos, homes, and cottages I have rented in BR, I would choose this one on Maple as my first choice.
View Property: The-Post-House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
Very accommodating when I called on checking out early. We were having a problem trying to get the downstairs thermostats appropriately set. I just called the emergency number to let you know I wasnt sure we had it right and was told they would take care of it. We left rather abruptly (a day earlier than booked) because our neighbor in Raleigh had sent us a text about a large downed tree on our property due to a bad storm. I forgot to tell the gal I spoke to that one of the tile coasters had cracked. A glass stuck to it when picked up to take a drink and it fell on the floor. I was going to try to glue it together before we left but didnt get a chance to do so. It looks like it broke across a natural seam in the tile. It was left as the last on the stack next to the TV upstairs.
Property
Would have liked a regular coffee pot
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah
Maryville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
They were very helpful both on line and in person and responded quickly.
Property
The house was everything it was advertised to be. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. There is a large covered deck on the back. We discovered a window that would not stay closed and contacted Blue Ridge Properties about it. They sent someone right away to fix it. Our only complaint was the lighting in the living room. Because of the paneled wall, the room was very dark and 3 of the 5 lamps in the room did not work. Someone came to change the bulbs but said the the lamps would need to be replaced. The location is very convenient, only 2 miles to downtown Blowing Rock and just off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
View Property: Lookout
Pinehurst, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Very enjoyable and process to rent great
View Property: Adirondack 1
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
BRADENTON, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main B
BRADENTON, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We loved the ease and convenience of the penthouse.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. Our go-to vacation rental agency when we visit the High Country. Great properties and service. Thanks for the early check-in!
Property
Exceeded expectation. Very comfortable and clean. Well outfitted kitchen with all the utensils needed to prepare meals. Would stay again.
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah