Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lewisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Atop Grandfather View
Zephyrhills, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2020
Property Manager
I absolutely loved this location. Great price, but most importantly they had everything we needed for our stay. Made the vacation life very easy and I couldn't have been more relaxed. There's so much space and my 1 and 3 year old had so much room to play. The weather was so comfortable we hung out on the porch till late evening (first week of August) and there were string lights all the way across that we could turn on. Close enough so everything wasn't too far, but far enough we could enjoy the beauty of the drive. I will definitely have to rent again.
Property
I have small children 1 year old and 3 year old. I left baby gates one for the bottom of the steps and one for the top steps that has a gate that opens... Please leave these at the property for others who may need them. I had a great trip and my girls loved the space and the views and the porch... Thank you so much for the experience.
View Property: Living the Dream Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Outside garbage cans were not emptied before our arrival and something knocked over the can and had a great time spreading garage all over the area.
View Property: Atop Grandfather View
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great...darling well stocked and well kept place...
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandfather`s-Backside
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Rock
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2020
Property Manager
Great, very helpful and friendly.
Property
The property exceeded our expectations and could not have been more perfect for us. The location was awesome. We walked to everything including an amazing hiking trail located just two minutes from the property. We will definitely love to come back and stay in the same place again. There was absolutely not one complaint.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful!!!
View Property: Treehaven
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
We worked with Laurie and she was amazing.
Property
The PERFECT home away from home.
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property Manager
Most helpful. Nice staff
Property
What a jewel sitting off main street. The decor is update and wonderful. We loved the private, sweet backyard .
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2020
Property Manager
friendly and easy to work with
Property
comfortable and felt like home
View Property: Atop Grandfather View
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Rhododendron 2 is one of our favorite condos at Chetola. Very comfortable and always clean.
View Property: Rhododendron 2
Mocksville, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with at Blowing Rock Properties were very friendly and helpful. We requested a late check out and when I called to inquire there was not any problems and my request was granted without any problems.
Property
This is our second stay in The Post House. Our first visit was last year and we were very impressed that everything still looked the same as it did a year ago. The house has really been taken care of.
View Property: The-Post-House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
I had a challenge in turning on the gas logs. Someone was very helpful and we were able to walk through by phone this without having someone come out. Service was immediate and I really appreciate having a "live" person answering a phone call (vs. a message and call back). Great job!
Property
This was a cute condo with some upgrades which is nice for Royal Oaks. Dishwasher looked very new and had a light...which was awesome. Refrigerator was nice too and I appreciate the filtered water on the door. Kitchen was well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Towels provided were plentiful and good quality. TV was nice large size and good quality. The condo notebook was helpful for any questions. Couple of suggestions: -There is a corner on the kitchen laminate floor that needs to be nailed down securely. It's sticking up a little and could be a tripping hazard. -Front window by the fireplace could use a less sheer curtain. At night some more privacy for window facing courtyard might be nice. -Need more specific instructions on the door key pad. I figured it out, yet first couple of times it was trial and error. Apparently it "wakes up" when you hold your finger on it a few seconds. Also, to lock it, you need to pull the door towards you while the auto lock is deploying. Otherwise, it will abort the process and not lock.
View Property: Bearway to Heaven - 2BR/2BA Condo, Downtown BR
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Tv in bedroom did not work
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
Boone, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
Very accommodating and easy to work with.
Property
Post House is perfect for a weekend, week or even month in Blowing Rock. Location, quaintness, comfort, ease of check-in and check-out, Reservation process, etc. Everything about the house is wonderful!
View Property: The-Post-House
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Always pleasant and easy. Thank you.
Property
The shower in the main bedroom was mildew stained. So it gave the appearance of not being too clean. But I know sometimes those stains just won't budge if they've been there a long time no matter how much you clean it. The kitchen wasn't as "stocked" with pans, bowls, and such as other Chetola condos are, but it was sufficient. There was no fire starter or matches, so I had to run out and buy one at Food Lion. With all that said, the stay was great. It was just what we needed and my wife said she would gladly stay in this one again (just knowing we'd need to bring some utensils from home). Your agency was also gracious in letting us into the condo by 1pm on check in day. Thank you.
View Property: Balsam 1
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Laurie was easy to work with and very positive.
Property
Beautiful house tastefully decorated with lots of thoughtful extras. Plenty of room, comfortable furniture. Peaceful safe setting. Easy rental with central location.
View Property: Diamond Creek Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property Manager
Its good
Property
Everyone had a really great time! The house is very open and spacious. The house is unique and we loved it! Thank you for fresh flowers on the table!
View Property: Sunbeam-Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great apartment very convenient on Main Street Very nicely appointed and modern.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Jensen Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks so much for giving us a little extra time to check out!!!
Property
Third time staying at chetola, this was our best unit yet but every stay has been great.
View Property: Sierra 1
Palm Coast, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Horner-Cottage
Kernersville, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Our stay was absolutely delightful. Everything we needed was provided to us We will most definitely be returning!
View Property: Croatan Cottage