Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2022
Property Manager
Very accommodating when I called on checking out early. We were having a problem trying to get the downstairs thermostats appropriately set. I just called the emergency number to let you know I wasnt sure we had it right and was told they would take care of it. We left rather abruptly (a day earlier than booked) because our neighbor in Raleigh had sent us a text about a large downed tree on our property due to a bad storm. I forgot to tell the gal I spoke to that one of the tile coasters had cracked. A glass stuck to it when picked up to take a drink and it fell on the floor. I was going to try to glue it together before we left but didnt get a chance to do so. It looks like it broke across a natural seam in the tile. It was left as the last on the stack next to the TV upstairs.
Property
Would have liked a regular coffee pot
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah
Maryville, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2022
Property Manager
They were very helpful both on line and in person and responded quickly.
Property
The house was everything it was advertised to be. The place was clean. The beds were comfortable. There is a large covered deck on the back. We discovered a window that would not stay closed and contacted Blue Ridge Properties about it. They sent someone right away to fix it. Our only complaint was the lighting in the living room. Because of the paneled wall, the room was very dark and 3 of the 5 lamps in the room did not work. Someone came to change the bulbs but said the the lamps would need to be replaced. The location is very convenient, only 2 miles to downtown Blowing Rock and just off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
View Property: Lookout
Pinehurst, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Very enjoyable and process to rent great
View Property: Adirondack 1
Chesapeake, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
BRADENTON, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Penthouse on Main B
BRADENTON, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We loved the ease and convenience of the penthouse.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Fuquay Varina, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2022
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. Our go-to vacation rental agency when we visit the High Country. Great properties and service. Thanks for the early check-in!
Property
Exceeded expectation. Very comfortable and clean. Well outfitted kitchen with all the utensils needed to prepare meals. Would stay again.
View Property: Gateway to Pisgah
Durham, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
Website was easy to navigate. We made only two phone calls, and team was courteous and helpful.
Property
We wish all vacation rentals were a well appointed, beautifully decorated, and clean as Top Notch! We might recommend some new sheets on the master bed-- they felt a little pill-y. But really, everything about our stay was just marvelous-- thank you for the opportunity!
View Property: Top Notch
Merritt Island, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent. Easy.
Property
Perfect. Thank you!
View Property: Mountain Muse
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grandfather Knows
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hemlock Haven #1
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dillard-Cabin
Taylors, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2022
Property Manager
Most of my interactions were online, but when I did have to call in to make the final payment, the person on the phone was very helpful and personable.
Property
Like I said before, this was the best rental Ive ever stayed in! There was plenty of space for everyone to be alone when needed, and the living area was comfortable for everyone to congregate in.
View Property: Lookout
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent let us know about the trash pickup & a water boil advisory. Very much. appreciated the phone calls to let us know.
Property
Our second visit to Top Notch & we love the home, view & location! We hope to make our stay a yearly tradition! It is such a convenient & quick trip up the mountain from Charlotte for us. Thank you for sharing your lovely home!
View Property: Top Notch
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sammies Atop Ski Mountain
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2022
Property Manager
As always,very easy. We always know our place will be clean and well maintained.
Property
We loved the house and location. Perfect for our family of 4.
View Property: The-Post-House
Morrisville, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2022
Property Manager
Website and email communication were great!
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Sierra 1. The unit was very clean and well maintained. It was also very cozy and provided plenty of room for our family.
View Property: Sierra 1
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ragland Mountain House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2022
Property Manager
Enjoyed working with Laurie. Very efficient and responsive.
Property
Loved the location and the penthouse!
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2022
Property Manager
Blowing Rock Properties is easy to work with. Very helpful and friendly.
Property
This is our third time at Segals Nest. This property fits all of our needs for a mountain vacation rental. Great secluded location. Quiet. Location is still very close to downtown Blowing Rock and other neighboring towns. You are close to restaurants, shopping, groceries, and activities. We love the hot tub, indoor wood burning fireplace, and the covered porch out front. The only things that would make this place better is a king size bed in the primary suite and better quality pot and pans. It would also be nice to have the option to book months in advance for less than a week. We have limited vacation time so a week is not doable for us, but we love coming to Segals Nest for a long weekend if its available. Im sure we will stay here again in the future.
View Property: Segals Nest
Navarre, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The-Rock
Fuquay-Varina, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
Always a pleasure! Repeat customers (7 times),
Property
Overall, a great experience. Very nice property. We have stayed at Rhododendron before. All the amenities you need for an enjoyable vacation. We barely moved the car once we arrived. We walked into Town, the mall, and the trail system at Cone Manor Park. Already booked a future stay.
View Property: Rhododendron 2
Hendersonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Segals Nest
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Top Notch
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Nicely decorated and very clean.
View Property: The Crowned Bear- 2BR 2BA Condo in Downtown BR