Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Mocksville, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I talked with at Blowing Rock Properties were very friendly and helpful. We requested a late check out and when I called to inquire there was not any problems and my request was granted without any problems.
Property
This is our second stay in The Post House. Our first visit was last year and we were very impressed that everything still looked the same as it did a year ago. The house has really been taken care of.
View Property: The-Post-House
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
I had a challenge in turning on the gas logs. Someone was very helpful and we were able to walk through by phone this without having someone come out. Service was immediate and I really appreciate having a "live" person answering a phone call (vs. a message and call back). Great job!
Property
This was a cute condo with some upgrades which is nice for Royal Oaks. Dishwasher looked very new and had a light...which was awesome. Refrigerator was nice too and I appreciate the filtered water on the door. Kitchen was well appointed. Beds were comfortable. Towels provided were plentiful and good quality. TV was nice large size and good quality. The condo notebook was helpful for any questions. Couple of suggestions: -There is a corner on the kitchen laminate floor that needs to be nailed down securely. It's sticking up a little and could be a tripping hazard. -Front window by the fireplace could use a less sheer curtain. At night some more privacy for window facing courtyard might be nice. -Need more specific instructions on the door key pad. I figured it out, yet first couple of times it was trial and error. Apparently it "wakes up" when you hold your finger on it a few seconds. Also, to lock it, you need to pull the door towards you while the auto lock is deploying. Otherwise, it will abort the process and not lock.
View Property: Bearway to Heaven - 2BR/2BA Condo, Downtown BR
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Tv in bedroom did not work
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
Boone, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
Very accommodating and easy to work with.
Property
Post House is perfect for a weekend, week or even month in Blowing Rock. Location, quaintness, comfort, ease of check-in and check-out, Reservation process, etc. Everything about the house is wonderful!
View Property: The-Post-House
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Always pleasant and easy. Thank you.
Property
The shower in the main bedroom was mildew stained. So it gave the appearance of not being too clean. But I know sometimes those stains just won't budge if they've been there a long time no matter how much you clean it. The kitchen wasn't as "stocked" with pans, bowls, and such as other Chetola condos are, but it was sufficient. There was no fire starter or matches, so I had to run out and buy one at Food Lion. With all that said, the stay was great. It was just what we needed and my wife said she would gladly stay in this one again (just knowing we'd need to bring some utensils from home). Your agency was also gracious in letting us into the condo by 1pm on check in day. Thank you.
View Property: Balsam 1
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Laurie was easy to work with and very positive.
Property
Beautiful house tastefully decorated with lots of thoughtful extras. Plenty of room, comfortable furniture. Peaceful safe setting. Easy rental with central location.
View Property: Diamond Creek Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property Manager
Its good
Property
Everyone had a really great time! The house is very open and spacious. The house is unique and we loved it! Thank you for fresh flowers on the table!
View Property: Sunbeam-Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great apartment very convenient on Main Street Very nicely appointed and modern.
View Property: Penthouse on Main A
Jensen Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bark Bungalow
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks so much for giving us a little extra time to check out!!!
Property
Third time staying at chetola, this was our best unit yet but every stay has been great.
View Property: Sierra 1
Palm Coast, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Horner-Cottage
Kernersville, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect!
Property
Our stay was absolutely delightful. Everything we needed was provided to us We will most definitely be returning!
View Property: Croatan Cottage
Emerald Isle, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice and accommodating
Property
View Property: Balsam 1
Carolina Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunbeam-Ridge
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everything from first choosing the property to checking out after our weeks stay was easy!
Property
We would be happy to choose this property again.
View Property: Top Notch
Wilson, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2019
Property Manager
Very efficient
Property
Just would like to mention that the Keurig, other wise it was a great property
View Property: Grandfather Knows
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Property
The condo was lovely. It had all the perks of the resort stay, but the condo had a nice cabin feel on the inside. The cabin had everything we needed, and it was very clean. We will definitely stay again!
View Property: Rhododendron 2
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Muse
Emerald Isle, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2019
Property Manager
Hemlock 2 is beautiful, with a well stocked kitchen, and very comfortable. It was our first time in Unit 2- weve stayed in Unit 1 a number of times. Loved it! Mary Beth Parker
Property
Hemlock 2 is beautiful, with a well stocked kitchen, and very comfortable. It was our first time in Unit 2- weve stayed in Unit 1 a number of times. Loved it! Mary Beth Parker
View Property: Hemlock Haven #2
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Relaxing, quiet, peaceful
View Property: Balsam 1
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
I appreciated the emails with clear instructions for the unit. Our check in process was smooth and easy. I reached about once to ask a question and received a very prompt reply.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed the Penthouse on Main. It was so nicely updated and decorated and we loved being right in town so we didnt have to drive anywhere during our stay.
mandeville, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Little-Bear-Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone one I spoke with was very friendly, helpful, professional, and prompt.
Property
The Post House was a beautiful cottage and we planned to return!!!
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone one I spoke with was very friendly, helpful, professional, and prompt.
Property
The Post House was a beautiful cottage and we planned to return!!!
View Property: The-Post-House
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house exceeded our expectations. Could have used a few more pillows on the master bed, but otherwise everything was perfect.
View Property: Grandfather Knows